Felinexpress Home
Forums
Cat Breeds
Cat Health
Cat Pictures
Cat Tips
Cat Care
Kitten Care
Senior Cats
Strays & Ferals
Cat Behavior
Cat Pregnancy
Cat Names
Cat Products Review
Cat Tails
Lost Cat Tips
Featured Cat Book
Memorial Cat Pages

Felinexpress BLOG




CAT HOROSCOPE (September)
Aries (3/21-4/20)
Taurus (4/21-5/21)
Gemini (5/22-6/21)
Cancer (6/22-7/22)
Leo (7/23-8/21)
Virgo (8/22-9/23)
Libra (9/24-10/23)
Scorpio (10/24-11/22)
Sagittarius (11/23-12/22)
Capricorn (12/23-1/20)
Aquarius (1/21-2/19)
Pisces (2/20-3/20)


We are the proud winners of the 2006 - 2009 winner of the Muse Medallion for Online Magazine by The Cat Writers’ Association in their annual Communications Contest! (Photo courtesy of Weems Hutto).

On November 17, 2007 Felinexpress.com was honored to receive The President's Award by the Cat Writers' Association. We are very proud to have earned this distinction and will continue to provide quality information for all cat lovers.

Felinexpress.com Home > Cat Product Reviews > Cat Odor Control > Tuff Oxi Review

Tuff Oxi Review: Tackling Cat Urine Stains

The odor may be gone left by your cat’s latest pee transfer, but now, what about the stain? When it comes to products that claim to remove the stains left behind by your cat, you can color me skeptical. There are so many products out on the market, and I have tried them all, many without success. Tuff Oxi™ is one product that delivered as promised. The testing area; the sickroom upstairs, where many a kitty lost urine or just let loose with sprays of urine in their effort to get well.

With the aid of my blacklight, I searched for the urine stains. I didn’t have to search long. The minute the room went dark and the black light came on- I found I was standing on a runway of cat pee. Tuff Oxi™ for pets comes in a granulated form. Follow the directions on the bottle and don’t cap the top of the spray bottle to tight. The mixture needs breathing room. Mix only as much as you think you will need.

For my runway of cat pee, I followed the directions for the Strong Dilution. Because the carpet is light colored, I wasn’t concerned with color-fastness. But you should test a small area first. One large plus with using Tuff Oxi™ is it is safe for the planet and your pets! The formula consists of oxygen, water and sodium carbonate. Even if kitty scampers across the saturated points of your floor or carpet after the first application, the kitty will not be harmed. Tuff Oxi™ can also be used in your laundry to remove pet stains and odors.

Order through pet supply warehouses

  1. Korat
  2. Balinese
  3. Javanese
  4. Japanese Bobtail
  5. Somali
  6. Abyssinian
  7. Turkish Van
  8. Siamese
  9. Egyptian Mau
  10. Oriental Shorthair
  11. Tonkinese
  12. Bengal
  13. Norwegian Forest Cat
  14. Cornish Rex
  15. Siberian

More cat breeds



Persian Cats

Persian cats prefer staying relatively quiet. They are docile, loving cats.


Ragdoll

Ragdoll cats prefer to stay low to the ground, rather than in high places


Ragamuffin

Ragamuffins are calm and can handle most types of child’s play