Felinexpress Home
Forums
Cat Breeds
Cat Health
Cat Pictures
Cat Tips
Cat Care
Kitten Care
Senior Cats
Strays & Ferals
Cat Behavior
Cat Pregnancy
Cat Names
Cat Products Review
Cat Tails
Lost Cat Tips
Featured Cat Book
Memorial Cat Pages

Felinexpress BLOG




CAT HOROSCOPE (September)
Aries (3/21-4/20)
Taurus (4/21-5/21)
Gemini (5/22-6/21)
Cancer (6/22-7/22)
Leo (7/23-8/21)
Virgo (8/22-9/23)
Libra (9/24-10/23)
Scorpio (10/24-11/22)
Sagittarius (11/23-12/22)
Capricorn (12/23-1/20)
Aquarius (1/21-2/19)
Pisces (2/20-3/20)


We are the proud winners of the 2006 - 2009 winner of the Muse Medallion for Online Magazine by The Cat Writers’ Association in their annual Communications Contest! (Photo courtesy of Weems Hutto).

On November 17, 2007 Felinexpress.com was honored to receive The President's Award by the Cat Writers' Association. We are very proud to have earned this distinction and will continue to provide quality information for all cat lovers.

Felinexpress.com Home > Cat Product Reviews > Cat Toys > Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher

Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher Review

Part of the challenge of living with multiple cats consists in ways to keep them engaged both physically and mentally. How do you occupy their time in the day to reduce the amount of destruction that one bored cat can inflict on a home? Let me introduce you to the Star Chaser Turbo Scratcher by bergan; taking cat play to a higher level.

The Star Chaser comes equipped with catnip, a replacement scratching pad and a ball inserted in the track that lights up when batted. My Test Pawlots were instantly attracted to the toy without even using the enclosed packet of organic catnip.  I was grateful for the extra cardboard scratching pad included in the order, for in the matter of just two weeks, this toy saw so much cat action that the shredded cardboard pad lay in pieces all over the rugs; a victim of claw shrapnel. 

When the cats are playing with this toy their attention is totally focused. Late at night while lying in bed I can hear the ball twirling around the track long into the night.

Four Paws high for this innovative, interactive cat toy-
Retails for: $14.99

Replacement ball and Scratching pad also available at an economical price.

  1. Korat
  2. Balinese
  3. Javanese
  4. Japanese Bobtail
  5. Somali
  6. Abyssinian
  7. Turkish Van
  8. Siamese
  9. Egyptian Mau
  10. Oriental Shorthair
  11. Tonkinese
  12. Bengal
  13. Norwegian Forest Cat
  14. Cornish Rex
  15. Siberian

More cat breeds



Persian Cats

Persian cats prefer staying relatively quiet. They are docile, loving cats.


Ragdoll

Ragdoll cats prefer to stay low to the ground, rather than in high places


Ragamuffin

Ragamuffins are calm and can handle most types of child’s play